Woopra is designed to be accessible by multiple Groups of Users. Each User can customize their own setup that includes their personal Dashboard as well as fully customizable Trends, Journeys, Retention and People Reports etc.
To share Woopra with your colleagues, start by clicking on the Configure button in the navigation bar, and then select “Users” under the User section of the sidebar. Click on the “New User” button in the upper right hand corner to invite a team member.
Once you add your colleague’s email address and set their “Groups” associations, click the “Create” button. An email will be automatically sent inviting them to join Woopra. If they already have a Woopra account, your website will be automatically shared with their account.
People you invite to Woopra can be added as either Administrators or Users. Each project can have multiple Administrators, but only one Owner.
- Owner is an Administrator who can also update the website package and manage billing information. The Owner will have a lock key next to their name in the left-side agent list.
- Administrators can add/remove/update other users’ Group settings. They can also update the global project settings like the timezone and Schema.
- Users can set up their own configuration but they cannot add or remove other users or change global website settings.
Only Administrators can see the website’s Settings view (screenshot above).
Click on the “Groups” button in the User section of the sidebar. There, you’ll be to see all groups of users within your project and their permissions. Each Group of Users can be granted/revoked permissions when you click on a group and select “On/Off” for each module (people, reports, engagement). This allows Administrators control over which parts of their data are shared with each Group.