Woopra Documentation

How to Share Woopra with Users

Woopra is designed to be accessible by multiple groups of users. Each user can customize their own setup that includes their personal Dashboard as well as fully customizable Trends, Journeys, Retention, and People Reports.

To share Woopra with colleagues, click on the Configure button in the navigation bar, and then select “Users” under the User section of the sidebar. Next, click on the “New User” button in the upper right-hand corner to invite a team member.

Once the new user is created, set their “Groups” associations, then click the “Create” button. An email will be automatically sent inviting them to join Woopra. If they already have a Woopra account, the website will be automatically shared with their account.

Account Types

People invited to Woopra can be added as either Administrators or Users. Each project can have multiple Administrators, but only one Owner.

  • Owner is an Administrator who can also update the website package and manage billing information. The Owner will have a lock key next to their name in the left-side agent list.
  • Administrators can add/remove/update other users’ Group settings. They can also update the global project settings like the timezone and Schema.
  • Users can set up their own configuration but they cannot add or remove other users or change global website settings.

Only Administrators can see the website’s Settings view.

Group Permissions

Click on the “Groups” button in the User section of the sidebar. There, you’ll be to see all groups of users within your project and their permissions. Each Group of Users can be granted/revoked permissions when you click on a group and select “On/Off” for each module (people, reports, engagement). This allows Administrators control over which parts of their data are shared with each Group.

How to Share Woopra with Users